Jigawa by-election: Musa wins APC Babura/Garki Federal Constituency primary

Declaring the result, Muhammad Ibrahim, the Party’s Electoral Committee Chairman, said Idris Zangi came third with 21 votes.

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that three aspirants contested to be the party flag bearer including two siblings.

Both Musa and Aliyu are the sons of late Alhaji Muhammadu Adamu Fagen Gawo, member House of Representative, who died in office on Dec. 31, 2019.

ALSO READ: Amotekun bill passes first reading at Osun Assembly

Dr Mahmoud Isa, the INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner in the state, declared the conduct of the election as free and fair.

Isa said that the primary was conducted peacefully without any rancour.

He also announced that a total of 11 political parties are participating in the by-election slated for March 14.


Your Nightmare!!! King Himself. Hope You Are Ready For Me!!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button