Edo Election: Ganduje heads APC’s campaign for Ize-Iyamu [ARTICLE]

The party’s Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Yekini Nabena, announced in a statement on Thursday, July 2, 2020 that Ganduje was appointed by the Mai Mala Buni-led caretaker committee to chair its National Campaign Council for the September 19 election.

Imo State governor, Hope Uzodinma, was appointed deputy chairman of the 49-member committee that also includes state governors, lawmakers, and high-ranking party chieftains as members.

Former APC national chairmen, Adams Oshiomhole and John Odigie-Oyegun, were also included in the committee as members.

The campaign council will be inaugurated on Monday, July 6 at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja, according to Nabena.

 Osagie Ize-Iyamu is the APC's candidate for the Edo governorship election [The Bridge News NG]

Osagie Ize-Iyamu is the APC’s candidate for the Edo governorship election [The Bridge News NG]

Osagie Ize-Iyamu won the party’s primary election last month and will hope to defeat incumbent governor, Godwin Obaseki, in the September election.

Obaseki won on the APC’s platform in 2016, but dumped the party for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in June after he was disqualified from participating in the primary election.

A total of 14 candidates will contest in the election, according to a provisional list released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Tuesday, June 30.

35-year-old Obhafuoso Paul of the Action Alliance (AA) is the youngest candidate on the list, while Agol Ebun Tracy of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) is the only female candidate.

Other candidates who will also battle for residence in the Edo Government House include Akhigbe Benjamin Ehiabi of the African Democratic Congress (ADC), Ibio Lucky Emmanuel of the Action Democratic Party (ADP), Lucky Osagie Idehen of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Igbineweka Osamuede of the Allied Peoples Movement (APM), and Amos Osalumese Areloegbe of the Action Peoples Party (APP).

Also listed are Osifo Uhun-Ekpenma Isaiah of the Labour Party (LP), Stevie Nash Ozono of the Nigeria People’s Party (NRS), Felix Ikezoe Obayangbon of the SDP, Jones Osagiobare of Young Progressive Party (YPP), and Akhalamhe Amiemenoghena of Zenith Labour Party (ZLP).

APC National Campaign Council for Edo Election

  1. H.E. Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Chairman
  2. H.E. (Sen.) Hope Uzodinma – Deputy Chairman
  3. Hon. Abbas Braimoh – Member/Secretary
  4. Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege – Member
  5. H.E. Inuwa Yahaya – Member
  6. H.E. Alh. Yahaya Bello – Member
  7. H.E. Babajide Sanwo-Olu – Member
  8. H.E. (Chief) John Odigie-Oyegun – Member
  9. H.E. Comrade Adams Oshiomhole – Member
  10. Sen. Aliyu Magatakarda Wamakko – Member
  11. H.E. Sen. Godswill Akpabio – Member
  12. H.E. Sen. Orji Uzor Kalu – Member
  13. H.E. Sen. Owelle Roachas Okorocha – Member
  14. H.E. Timipre Sylva – Member
  15. H.E. Dr. Pius Odubu – Member
  16. Sen. Degi Eremiemyo Biobaraku – Member
  17. H.E. Prof. Oserheimen A. Osunbor – Member
  18. H.E. Emmanuel Eweta Uduaghan – Member
  19. Sen. John Owan Enoh – Member
  20. Rt. Hon. E.J. Agbonayiman – Member
  21. Engr. Babachir Lawal – Member
  22. Prince B.B. Apugo – Member
  23. Gen. Charles Airhiavbere – Member
  24. Hon. Peter Akpatason – Member
  25. Hon. Patrick Alsowleren – Member
  26. Hon. Johnson Oghuma – Member
  27. Hon. Prof. Julius Ihonvbere – Member
  28. Hon. Pally Iriase – Member
  29. Hon. Dennis Idahosa – Member
  30. Mrs. Rachel Akpabio – Member
  31. Mr. Bolaji Afeez – Member
  32. Engr. Gabriel Iduseri – Member
  33. Chief Cairo Ojougboh – Member
  34. Patrick Obahiagbon – Member
  35. Chief Ayiri Emami – Member
  36. Hon. Abubakar Adagu Suberu – Member
  37. Usman Nahuche – Member
  38. Engr. Chidi Orji – Member
  39. Dr. Almajiri Giadam – Member
  40. Sen. Sa’idu Umar Kumo – Member
  41. Chief Pius Akinyelure – Member
  42. Engr. Chris Ogiemwonyi – Member
  43. Chief Solomon Edebiri – Member
  44. Prof. Ebegue Amadasun – Member
  45. Hon. Saturday Uwulekue – Member
  46. Hon. Osaro Obaze – Member
  47. Chief Samuel Ogbuku – Member
  48. Miss. Rinsola Abiola – Member
  49. Theresa Tekenel – Member


Your Nightmare!!! King Himself. Hope You Are Ready For Me!!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button